IAS Gyan

Daily News Analysis


26th November, 2021 Health


Copyright infringement not intended.


  • Centre has constituted a "Group of Food Secretaries" from States along with Senior officers of Central Govt to deliberate on the framework of the Community Kitchens Scheme.


  • The Group of Food Secretaries include Food Secretaries from 8 states of Kerala, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Assam, Bihar, West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh.
  • The Food Secretary of Madhya Pradesh will be heading the Group.
  • Community Kitchen will be of the community, run by the community & for the welfare of the community.
  • It will be built on 4 pillars of Quality, Hygiene, Reliability & Spirit of Service.
  • It will help us realize the goal that no one Sleeps Hungry.